17 Aug 2016

Lucidity Re-Release expected this fall

Dear Delainers -
As you know, 2016 marks a decade of Delain and we are spending the whole year celebrating. So far, we have released our EP Lunar Prelude, toured all over North America and Europe, played some of the biggest festivals in the world, and will release our fifth album, Moonbathers, later this month. We are closing out our anniversary year with our most ambitious show ever on December 10 at Paradiso, a proper birthday party that we will film for an upcoming live DVD and Blu-Ray. With the new songs, new tours, and new faces in the crowd, we are going to allow ourselves a bit of nostalgia and look back just once.

On October 21, we will release a 10th Anniversary Edition of our debut album, Lucidity - the one that started it all. All songs have been re-mastered, and we are including some previously unreleased live tracks and Martijn has made you all a new medley of Lucidity songs as a closing track. You can see the full tracklist below, along with pre-order links.

But that's not all! This is the first time that Lucidity will be available on vinyl, encased in beautiful new gatefold packaging. All formats include a download card for the album instrumentals, so make sure to send us links to your YouTube karaoke videos ;)

Finally, we have a gift for some of our first fans: a special gold vinyl pressing, available only in the Benelux countries. Five of the download codes in the gold vinyl will trigger another prize for you: an invitation to the VIP birthday party just before we take the stage at Paradiso on December 10. Goodie bags, party games, birthday cake, acoustic songs...we're pulling out all of the stops to celebrate with a few of you. These VIP packages sold out almost immediately, so this is your only way in if you don't already have a ticket.

Thank you all for accompanying us on this ten year journey. We couldn't have made it this far without you.

Here's to our next decade. We hope you'll stick with us.

Charlotte, Martijn, Otto, Timo, Ruben, and Merel

1. Sever (2016 remaster)
2. Frozen (2016 remaster)
3. Silhouette of a Dancer (2016 remaster)
4. No Compliance (2016 remaster)
5. See Me In Shadow (2016 remaster)
6. Shattered (2016 remaster)
7. The Gathering (2016 remaster)
8. Daylight Lucidity (2016 remaster)
9. Sleepwalkers Dream (2016 remaster)
10. A Day For Ghosts (2016 remaster)
11. Pristine (2016 remaster)
12. (Deep) Frozen
13. Silhouette of a Dancer (Live Version)
14. Shattered (Live Version)
15. Pristine (Live Version)
16. Medley

Benelux pre-order (exclusive gold vinyl and CD):

Pre-order for everywhere else (black vinyl and CD)